Where your heart belongs

Bonjour à tous,

J’espère que vous allez tous bien 🙂

Scrap around the world propose ce mois-ci un joli tableau d’humeur (moodboard). Son côté romantique ne m’a pas laissé indifférente.

Hello friends,

I hope you are all well 🙂

Scrap around the world proposed this month a really nice and romantic mood board which did not let me indifferent.

moodboard_SATW_november

J’ai retenu donc les fleurs, les notes de musique, les écritures, le combo de couleurs et surtout son côté romantique et utilisé pour un projet de livre altéré / art journal. Le projet n’est peut être pas apte, mais peu importe, on verra bien ^^

Mon support n’est rien d’autre qu’un livre acheté à 1€ que j’ai retiré quelques centaines de pages, puis recollé les bords avec du vernis colle et gessoté les pages.

The flowers, music notes, scripts, the color palette and especially its romantic side insprired me, so on the way again, girl, I went for an altered book / art journal. I don’t think the project will fix what SATW demandes but wait and see 🙂

My support is nothing but a one-euro book that I withdrew a few hundred pages, then glued the edges with mod podge, then I gessoed the whole pages.

treasureDraft

Pour la couverture, je me suis fait un cœur en porcelaine froide. J’ai tamponné la surface avec un tampon plaque métallique de Denim tampons. Je l’ai laissé séché, peint.

En attendant le séchage de ce petit coeur ^^, j’ai préparé la couverture avec du gesso noir, puis ajouté du gesso blanc pour contraster, de l’encre rose de Prima et la texture paste blanche effet craquelé.

Une fois tout est sec (ça a pris quand même une journée entière), j’ai tamponné les notes de musique avec un tampon Prima et de l’encre Archival ink Watering can (gris) de chez Ranger. J’ai collé l’ensemble des fleurs (blanches pour la plupart, j’ai rarement d’autres couleurs, mais je préfère comme cela) avec de la colle chaude, j’ai attaché une clé au cœur par une chaîne, collé le cœur sur les fleurs, puis la clé dessus. J’ai joué ensuite avec des encres Prima (rose), Glimmer mists (gold et lemon).

For the cover, I made a heart in cold porcelain. I stamped with metal-sufface kind of stamp from Denim tampons (a french mark). I left dried then painted.

During that time, I recovered the cover with black gesso, then white gesso (just for constrasting) then I played with pink ink (peony) from Prima and texture paste white crackle effect.

Once everything is dry (it took a whole day anyway), I stamped the music notes with a Prima stamp and Watering can from Ranger Archival ink. I glued all the flowers (mostly white, I rarely have other colors but I like it that way) with hot glue, I attached the heart with a key by a chain, then I glued the heart over the flowers and the key above the heart. I then played with inks Prima (peony again), Glimmer mists (gold and lemon).

whereUHeartCover3

whereUHeartCover2

whereUHeartCover1

whereUHeartCover

Je me suis fait en suite une page de transition (néocolors et des tampons de Carabelle studio). Certaines ne connaissent peut être pas, il s’agit des paroles d’une comptine anglaise. Les vrais paroles sont « 1 pour la douleur, 2 pour le bonheur, 3 pour une fille, 4 pour un garçon, 5 pour l’argent, 6 pour l’or, 7 pour un secret à ne jamais raconter ». J’ai simplement arrêté à « un secret ».

I made a transition page (I played with néocolors and stamps from Carabelle studio – a french mark). Some do not know maybe not, it is the lyrics of a nursery rhyme. The real lyrics are « one for sorrow, two for joy, three for a girl, four for a boy, five for silver, six for gold, seven for a secret never to be told. » I just stopped at a « secret ».

whereUHeartTransition

Car le secret est l’endroit où le cœur appartient, le mien appartient à l’océan.

Because the secret is where your heart belongs, mine belongs to the ocean.

whereUHeartCenter

Je me suis fait une étoile de mer en porcelaine froid (la même technique et les matériels dont je vous ai fait part pour mon test de porcelaine froide Fox).

J’ai préparé un fond bleu (avec des Glimmer mists et les Mr Huey), collé l’étoile de mer et quelques branches d’une … guirlande de Noël acheté chez maison du monde.

J’ai ajouté du wink of Stella sur le O et le coeur.

I made a starfish in cold porcelain, then painted with acrylic paint and added some touches of Luminarte primary element (spiced pumpkin).

I prepared a blue background (with Glimmer mists and Mr Huey mists), glued the starfish and a few branches … Christmas wreath purchased at Maison du monde – a home decoration store.

I added the wink of Stella on the O and the heart.

whereUHeartCenter1

Enfin j’ai peint le contour des pages collées en doré.

Finally I painted the outline of glued pages with golden acrylic paint.

whereUHeartPages

Je vous montre le projet complet./ Here is the complete project.

whereUHeart

J’espère que la personne qui le reçoit sera contente 🙂 Ma boo boo Crys l’a reçu, elle vous a même montré en vidéo. Merci ma belle 🙂 D’ailleurs, si vous ne la connaissez pas, je vous conseille d’aller faire un tour, sa chaîne regorge les merveilles.

I hope the person who receives it will be happy 🙂 My friend boo boo Crys (as I name her) received the book, she even made a video, so you can have a look at the project. And if you don’t know her Youtube channel, please take a look, she makes really wonderful things.

Je vous dis à très vite et merci pour vos gentils mots !

See you soon and thank you for your kind words !

12 réflexions sur “Where your heart belongs

  1. J’aimerais pouvoir dire que tu m’as piqué l’idée mais ce n’est pas le cas lol ! j’adore cette réa Scraboulette , c’est une adorable idée cadeau et quand on lit tout le travail que tu y as consacré on se doute bien que le ou la destinataire compte fort à tes yeux et à ton coeur ….

    c’est juste superbe …. merci de le partager avec nous …

    Bisous bisous

  2. Oh your book is gorgeous! The flowers are a perfect match to the Mood Board. You’ve obviously put a lot of work into this! Sadly we can’t count this as an entry as it does not meet the criteria for entries. In our rules it says that we accept layouts, canvases or art journal spread. This is so unfortunate as your project is so lovely. There is still time to do a layout or canvas (two weeks) please won’t you try again I would love to see you back here with something! I think you have a great chance! Your work is stunning! All the best from SATW! 🙂 I will look for you again! 🙂

    • Thank you for your kind comment 🙂 I was thinking about that, the book obviously doesnt match your criteria 🙂 I’ll try a canvas then. Thank you for passing by 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for visiting SATW & being inspired by our mood board! If you would like to enter your double page spread into our competition please amend your post to show the Design Team that the spread with the starfish is your entry 🙂 Thank you!
    We accept scrapbook pages/layouts & canvases with a minimum size
    of 8 x 8 inches. We also accept art journal DOUBLE-SPREAD pages
    (minimum single page size of 14 x 19cm/5.5 x 7.5 inches per page) or
    SINGLE ART JOURNAL PAGES of A4 size or larger, as well as Art
    Journal COVERS no smaller than A4 size.

    • Thank you for your comment. No the one with the starfish isn’t inspired from your moodboard, it isn’t fair if I use it as an entry. But I may create a canvas using your moodboard again and so submit to the challenge. Thanks again !

  4. C’est toujours un énorme plaisir de suivre tes créas jusqu’à l’aboutissement final, très beau travail ma boulette ❤

  5. Coucou ! Je découvre ton blog via la chaîne de Crys où j’y ai vu ta jolie création et j’ai cliqué sur ton site et ô merveille ! Une mine aux trésors ! Je suis tellement contente d’avoir découvert ton blog grâce à Crys, tu es une artiste très talentueuse ! Je file découvrir tes autres articles, à très bientôt !

Laisser un commentaire

